Resetting the Sync Folder to the default folder
If you are currently syncing your preferences, you may want to stop syncing and make your preferences local again.
This is currently a manual, but relatively simple process:
- Locate your synced
Alfred.alfredpreferencespackage by navigating to it in the Finder, or using the Alfred Preferences > Advanced > Syncing > Reveal in Finder button. - Quit Alfred from either the Alfred hat in the macOS menu bar, or the Quit Alfred button in Alfred Preferences > General.
- Move the
Alfred.alfredpreferencesfile to~/Library/Application Support/Alfred/(~represents your home folder). If there is already a.alfredpreferencesfile in this location, it may be a barebones or previous file from before configuring sync. Temporarily backup this old preferences package. - Delete
~/Library/Application Support/Alfred/prefs.json, which resets where Alfred looks for the preferences. - Restart Alfred and check your preferences are as expected. Also check that the Alfred Preferences > Advanced > Syncing setting reads
Not Synced.

